Вышла в свет книга «Права человека и личность. Роль личности в познании, защите и реализации прав человека», научным редактором и составителем материалов которой выступил профессор Котляр И.И.

 

В сборник включены материалы республиканского научно-практического семинара, проведённого по инициативе профессора по названной проблеме 8 декабря 2018 года в Бресте Республиканским общественным объединением защиты прав человека (Белорусская секция Международного общества прав человека) совместно с Институтом философии Национальной академии наук Беларуси, Республиканским общественным объединением «Белорусское философское общество» и Брестской центральной городской библиотекой имени А.С. Пушкина.

В центре внимания – вклад лауреатов Нобелевской премии мира и премии имени Сахарова (академика Сахарова А.Д., писателя Солженицына А.И., Кинга М.Л., Манделы Н., Хафена К., Захидова М.Т. и других лидеров, сделавших большой вклад в дело защиты и реализации прав человека). Объективно оценён вклад в области прав человека и профессора Котляра И.И.

Рецензентами сборника выступили: Куиш А.Л., кандидат философских наук, старший научный сотрудник Института философии Национальной академии наук Беларуси, Гарматный В.П., кандидат исторических наук, проректор по воспитательной работе Института предпринимательства и парламентаризма, Леонов Ф.Н., проректор по воспитательной работе Гродненского государственного аграрного университета, Стрелец М.В., доктор исторических наук, профессор, профессор кафедры гуманитарных дисциплин Брестского государственного технического университета.

Книга издана на русском языке, ряд материалов переведён на английский. На наш взгляд, материалы издания будут полезны всем, кто интересуется проблемами личности, истории мирового правозащитного движения. Книгу будут читать.

Перников П.А., член правления, руководитель пресс-центра БС МОПЧ

The book “Human Rights and Personality. The role of the individual in the knowledge, protection and realization of human rights,” was published under the scientific editorship of Professor Ivan Kotlyar, who also acted as a compiler of which. 

 

The collection includes materials of a republican scientific and practical seminar on the mentioned problem held on the initiative of the professor on December 8, 2018, in Brest by the Republican Public Association for the Protection of Human Rights (the Belarusian Section of the International Society for Human Rights) together with the Institute of Philosophy of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, the Republican Public Association “Belarusian Philosophical Society,” and the Brest Central City Library named after A.S. Pushkin.

The focus is on the contribution of Nobel Peace Prize and Sakharov Prize winners (Academician Andrei Sakharov, writer Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, Martin Luther King, Nelson Mandela, Karl Hafen, Marat Zakhidov, and other leaders who have made a great contribution to the protection and realization of human rights). The contribution in the field of human rights of Professor Ivan Kotlyar has been objectively evaluated too.

The reviewers of the collection were: Aleksandr Kuish, Ph.D. (Philos.), Senior researcher at the Institute of Philosophy of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, Vitaliy Garmatnyy, Ph.D. (Hist.), Pro-Rector for Education at Institute of Entrepreneurship and Parliamentarism, Fedor Leonov, Pro-Rector for Education at Grodno State Agrarian University, Professor Mikhail Stralets, Doctor of Historical Sciences, Professor of the Department of Humanities at Brest State Technical University.

The book is published in Russian, a number of materials are translated into English. In our opinion, the materials of the publication will be useful to everyone who is interested in the problems of the individual and the history of the world human rights movement. It will be read.

Pavel Pernikau, board member, head of the press center of the ISHR (Belarus)