Партизан, ветеран Великой Отечественной войны делится своими мыслями по теме в связи с 75-летием победы над немецко-фашисткими захватчиками


Интервью с ветераном ВОВ Григорьевым А.Ф. (Беларусь)

World War II veteran Konstantin Kruglikov

Григорьев Александр Филиппович – уроженец Смоленской области, региона в 400 км к западу от Москвы, 1928 года рождения, ветеран ВОВ. Война началась для него 23 июля 1941 года, когда фашисты на мотоциклах оккупировали его родную деревню, убили двоюродную сестру. Участник партизанского движения с 1942 года. Впоследствии в годы ВОВ был направлен работать на судоверфи в тылу. После войны работал в комсомоле, милиции, ОБХСС. Ушёл в отставку в звании подполковника. Награждён медалями: «За доблестный труд в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг.», «За отличие в охране государственной границы СССР», «За отличную службу по охране общественного порядка».

– День 9 мая 1945 года застал меня в пути. Я ехал в кузове грузовика на сельхозработы из деревни Духовщина в село Ярцево, когда встречная машина сообщила столь радостную весть о победе над нацисткой Германией. По дороге от радости подкидывал единственную кепку высоко в небо, что чуть её не потерял. В райцентре, куда я в тот день приехал, оставались только женщины, старики и инвалиды. Тем не менее раненые надели свои ордена, и все люди вместе начали плакать от радости и громко кричать «Ура!».

Ужасы войны удалось ощутить на себе, когда в 1941 году более месяца стоял фронт возле Ярцево Смоленской области. Город превратился в свалку трупов, и, чтобы не позволять им гнить, мне, тринадцатилетнему, вместе со сверстниками было поручено закапывать их. В окрестностях стояла артиллерийская дивизия, а контроль над пунктом не раз переходил из рук в руки, город был значительно разрушен. Было страшное.

Во время войны в качестве партизана я помогал комиссару отряда, контролировавшего полосу смоленских лесов и болот в 80 км. Партизанское объединение на Смоленщине включало 6 отрядов, один из них, пересекая линию фронта, пропал без вести. Постоянно шли стычки с фашистами, шла непрерывная работа по освобождению пленных, а однажды удалось разгромить немецкий отряд.

В глубине души сидит некоторая ненависть к гитлеровцам: ВОВ оставила свой отпечаток на мою семью, ибо на фронте умер дядя Гриша, погибли двоюродные братья, удалось испытать лишения и тяготы и на себе как на передовой, так и в тылу (работая по 12 часов в сутки машинистом, спать приходилось в одном белье в пыли на верхотуре паровых установок), поэтому каждый год с трепетом жду торжества Парада Победы. В этом году Минск успешно провёл парад по расписанию 9 мая.

Внимание и забота о ветеранах ВОВ в Республике Беларусь ощущается на себе, да и никто моих прав не нарушает. Могу с уверенностью сказать, что сегодня я обеспеченный человек, отличное материальное положение и у всей семьи.

В своих выступлениях перед школьниками, коллективами трудящихся, в том числе встречах по линии Совета ветеранов и Российского центра науки и культуры в городе Бресте, а также в печати всегда ставлю во главу угла необходимость в правильном нравственно-патриотическом воспитании молодёжи. Уместно вспомнить такой факт: когда фашисты искали среди жителей родной деревни того, кто станет старостой, никто не пошёл по пути коллаборационизма, в то же время когда началось формирование партизанских отрядов, записались все. Такой народ никогда нельзя победить!

Любите Родину, совершенствуйтесь в выбранном ремесле, расширяйте умственные познания, повышайте уровень культуры и никогда не держите зла или поддавайтесь чувству мести!

Григорьев А.Ф.

На фото (справа налево): Григорьев А.Ф. (ветеран), Котляр И.И. (профессор, председатель правления РООЗПЧ (СМОПЧ)).

Интервью проведено в рамках реализации на Беларуси проекта МОПЧ «Расскажи мне о войне».

The Great Patriotic War veteran, partisan shares his thoughts to the matter in accordance with the 75th anniversary of the Victory over Fascism in an op-ed


Interview with World War II veteran Alexandr Grigoryev

World War II veteran Konstantin Kruglikov

Alexander Filippovich Grigoryev (born in 1928) is a native of Smolensk Oblast, a region 400 km west of Moscow, and a Great Patriotic War veteran. The war began for him on July 23, 1941, when the fascists on motorbikes occupied his native village and killed his cousin. He was a member of the partisan movement since 1942. Subsequently, during the years of the Great Patriotic War, he was sent to work at a shipyard in the rear. After the war, he worked in the Komsomol, the Militsiya, and the OBKhSS. He resigned as a lieutenant colonel. He was awarded the medals: “For Valiant Labour in the Great Patriotic War 1941–1945,” “For Distinction in Guarding the State Border of the USSR,” “For Distinction in the Protection of Public Order.”

– The day of May 9, 1945, found me on the road. I was transported  in the back of the truck for agricultural work from the village of Dukhovshchina to the village of Yartsevo when the oncoming car reported such good news about the victory over Nazi Germany. On the road, for joy, I was throwing my only cap high up in the sky that I almost lost it. In the district center, where I arrived that day, there were only women, the elderly, and the disabled. Nevertheless, the wounded put on their orders, and all the people together began to cry with joy and shout “Hurray!”

The horrors of war were felt on me when, in 1941, the front stood near Yartsevo, Smolensk Oblast, for more than a month. The city turned into a dump of corpses, and in order to prevent them from rotting, I, a thirteen-year-old, along with my peers, was entrusted with digging them. There was an artillery division in the vicinity, and control over the point passed from hand to hand more than once, while the city was significantly destroyed. It was scary.

During the war, as a partisan, I helped the commissar of the detachment, which controlled a strip of Smolensk forests and swamps of 80 km. The partisan association in Smolenschina included 6 detachments, one of them, crossing the front line, went missing. There were constant clashes with the Nazis, as well as continuous work on freeing captives, and once we managed to put to rout a German detachment.

There is some hatred for the Nazis at heart since the Great Patriotic War left its imprint on my family. Uncle Grisha was killed and cousins ​​died at the front. I experienced deprivations and hardships both on the front line and in the rear (working for 12 hours per day as an operator, I had to sleep in the same linen in the dust on the top of the steam units), therefore every year I await the festivities of the Victory Parade with awe. This year, Minsk successfully held a parade on a schedule on May 9.

Attention and care for veterans of the Great Patriotic War in the Republic of Belarus are felt by myself, and no one violates my rights. I can say with confidence that today I am a wealthy person, an excellent financial situation has the whole family.

In my speeches to schoolchildren, workers’ groups, including meetings held by the Council of Veterans and the Russian Center for Science and Culture in Brest, as well as in the press, I always emphasize the need for the proper moral and patriotic education of young people. It is appropriate to recall this fact: when the Nazis searched among the inhabitants of my native village for someone who would become a headman, no one took the path of collaboration, at the same time when the formation of partisan detachments began, everyone signed up. Such a people can never be defeated!

Love the Motherland, perfect themselves in your chosen craft, expand your mental capacities, improve your culture level, and never hold evil or succumb to a sense of revenge!

Alexandr Grigoryev

On the photo (from right to left): Alexandr Grigoryev (veteran), Ivan Kotlyar (Professor, Chairman of the Board of the ISHR (Belarus)).

The interview was conducted as part of the implementation of the “Tell me about the war” ISHR project in Belarus.