Идея проведения республиканского опроса принадлежит председателю правления Белорусской секции МОПЧ (БС МОПЧ) профессору Котляру И.И. Опрос был проведён Научно-экспертным советом БС МОПЧ в период с марта по апрель 2020 года.


Справка об итогах республиканского опроса молодёжи по теме «Об итогах II мировой войны»

География проведения: на востоке Могилёвский государственный университет продовольствия (МГУП), в центре: Белорусский государственный университет (БГУ) и Институт предпринимательства и парламентаризма (г. Минск), на западе Гродненский государственный аграрный университет (ГГАУ), в Бресте: Брестский государственный технический университет (БрГТУ), Брестский колледж связи, лицей № 1 имени А.С. Пушкина.

Форма проведения: ответы на открытые, полузакрытые и закрытые вопросы анкеты, утверждённой Научно-экспертным советом БС МОПЧ.

Ответственными за организацию анкетирования на местах выступили преподаватели учебных заведений, в БрГТУ – студенты, в ГГАУ – Леонов Ф.Н., проректор по воспитательной работе, в МГУП – Бубнов Ю.М., доктор социологических наук, профессор, заведующий кафедрой гуманитарных дисциплин. Координатором проекта выступил Дылюк А.А., преподаватель истории и основ права Брестского колледжа связи, руководитель Молодёжной группы БС МОПЧ. Все ответственные лица – члены БС МОПЧ.

Итоги опроса. Участникам (студентам и ученикам учебных заведений) предлагалось дать ответы на следующие вопросы:

  1. Кто виноват в развязывании II мировой войны?
  2. Кто содействовал агрессивности фашисткой Германии?
  3. Что Вы знаете про Пакт Молотова-Риббентропа?
  4. Каков, на Ваш взгляд, вклад СССР в победу во II мировой войне?
  5. В Польше, Украине действующие власти отрицают решающий вклад СССР в победу антигитлеровской коалиции во II мировой войне. Ваша оценка?
  6. Вспомните фамилии известных Вам героев победы во II мировой войне:
  7. Как Вы оцениваете роль СМИ в освещении 75 летия окончания II мировой войны, победы в Великой отечественной войне?

Ответы представили 556 респондентов. Особенно активно проявили себя студенты МГУП (243) и ГГАУ (128).

На вопрос «Кто виноват в развязывании II мировой войны?» каждый второй указал на Германию, Гитлера А. Стоит отметить, что в ГГАУ процент таких достиг 72,7 %, а в МГУП – 89,3 %. Также среди виновников войны были упомянуты Италия (9,5 % респондентов), Япония (8,6 %). 34 респондента возложили вину на СССР, 13 – на Сталина И.В.

Среди ответов на второй вопрос «Кто содействовал агрессивности фашисткой Германии?» встречалась прежде всего Великобритания, которую отметил почти каждый третий, Франция (более 30 %), Польша (12,4 %) и СССР (11,5 %). Каждый четвёртый воздержался от ответа.

Опрос выявил следующие оценки Пакта Молотова-Риббентропа 1939 года: 58,6 % респондентов дали ответ «Содействовал откладыванию начала войны между СССР и Германией», каждый шестой отметил, что пакт содействовал вторжению гитлеровской Германии в страны Европы. Немало было и тех, кто признал, что почти ничего не знает о документе и его значении. Были и другие ответы анкетированных.

Ответ на вопрос «Каков, на Ваш взгляд, вклад СССР в победу во II мировой войне?» предполагал выбор между вариантами ответа «решающий», «незначительный», «не знаю, так как не владею информацией» и записью своего варианта. Ответы выявили практическое единодушие респондентов, несмотря на то что они учатся в различных учебных заведениях в разных уголках республики. 485 (87,2 % от общего числа опрошенных) человек отметили, что СССР внёс решающий вклад в победу над фашизмом, причём процент именно так ответивших на данный вопрос в ГГАУ достиг 93,7 %. Большинство из тех, кто ответил «не знаю, так как не владею информацией», было из МГУП.

В анкете было предложено дать оценку действующим властям в Польше, Украине, что отрицают решающий вклад СССР в победу антигитлеровской коалиции во II мировой войне. Профессором политологии Котляром И.И. допускалась мысль, что это не вызовет нужного интереса, тем не менее большинство респондентов справились с ответом на этот вопрос. 57,4 % отметили, что они необъективны (в ГГАУ – 75,0 %, в Брестском колледже связи – 92 %, в лицее № 1 имени А.С. Пушкина г. Бреста – 73,7 %). Каждый шестой не смог дать ответ на поставленный вопрос, так как не владеет информацией. Опрошенные же студенты БрГТУ в доле 51,2 % указали на объективность оценок истеблишмента Польши и Украины в отрицании коренного вклада СССР в победу над фашизмом.

Предложение вспомнить имена известных героев Победы поддержала основная масса анкетированных. Из героев СССР чаще всего называли маршала Жукова Г.К., Матросова А.М., солдата, закрывшего своим телом амбразуру фашистского дзота, Мересьева А.П., лётчика-истребителя, получившего тяжёлое ранение в боях, что привело к ампутации ног, но вернувшегося на поля сражений, за время войны совершившего 86 боевых вылетов и сбившего 10 самолётов, Гастелло Н.Ф., военного лётчика, совершившего огненный таран на своём подбитом самолёте на механизированную колонну фашистов; из героев БССР – Машерова П.М., одного из организаторов и руководителей партизанского движения на Беларуси, других; из США – Паттона Дж.С., одного из главных генералов американского штаба, действовавшего в период II мировой войны; из других стран-союзников – де Голля Ш., лидера французского движения сопротивления.

Вызвала интерес и просьба оценить роль СМИ в освещении 75 летия окончания II мировой войны, победы в Великой Отечественной войне. Почти каждый второй опрошенный посчитал уровень освещения достаточным, а оценки объективными (в ГГАУ – 57 %). Каждый четвёртый определил уровень освещения как достаточный, но оценки – необъективными, причём среди принявших участие в анкетировании студентов БрГТУ таких было 44,2 %. Ответ «Уровень освещения событий недостаточен, но оценки объективны» выбрал только каждый шестой респондент, и только каждый десятый заключил, что уровень освещения событий недостаточен и оценки необъективны, причём в брестских лицее № 1 имени А.С. Пушкина таких набралось 12,3 %, в колледже связи целых 26,0 %.

Итоги опроса по оценке, данной по итогам их обсуждения на заседании правления БС МОПЧ 26 апреля 2020 года, положительны, с ними будет ознакомлена широкая общественность. Результаты анкетирования можно использовать при проведении мероприятий БС МОПЧ, посвящённых 75 летию Победы, а также при реализации тематического проекта МОПЧ для стран Восточного партнёрства и России «Расскажи мне о войне».

Координатор проекта,
руководитель Молодёжной группы БС МОПЧ Дылюк А.А.

Член правления,
руководитель пресс-центра БС МОПЧ Перников П.А.

The idea of conducting a republican survey belongs to Professor Ivan Kotlyar, Chairman of the Board of the Belarusian Section of the ISHR. The survey was conducted by the Scientific and Advisory Council of the ISHR (Belarus) from March to April 2020.


Information on the results of the republican youth survey on the topic

“On the outcomes of World War II”

The geography of carrying out was as follows: in the east, Mogilev State University of Food Technologies (MSUFT), in the center: Belarusian State University (BSU) and Institute of Entrepreneurship and Parliamentarism (Minsk), in the west, Grodno State Agrarian University (GSAU), in Brest: Brest State Technical University (BSTU), Brest College of Communications, Lyceum No. 1 of Brest named after A.S. Pushkin.

The form of carrying out was answers to open, semi-closed, and closed questions of the questionnaire approved by the Scientific and Expert Council of the ISHR (Belarus).

Teachers of educational institutions, students at BSTU, Fedor Leonov, Pro-Rector for Educational Work, at GSAU, Yury Bubnau, Doctor of Sociology, Professor, Head of the Department of Humanities, at MSUFT were responsible for the organization of polling on the ground. The project coordinator was Andrey Dylyuk, teacher of history and introduction to law at Brest College of Communications, the head of the youth group of the ISHR (Belarus). All the persons in charge are members of the ISHR (Belarus).

The results of the survey. Participants (students and pupils of educational institutions) were asked to answer the following questions:

  1. Who is to blame for the outbreak of World War II?
  2. Who contributed to the aggressiveness of Nazi Germany?
  3. What do you know about the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact?
  4. What, in your opinion, is the contribution of the USSR to the victory in World War II?
  5. In Poland, Ukraine, the current authorities deny the decisive contribution of the USSR to the victory of the anti-Hitler coalition in World War II. What is your assessment?
  6. Remember the names of the heroes of victory in World War II known to you:
  7. How do you assess the role of the media in covering the 75th anniversary of the end of World War II, the victory in the Great Patriotic War?

Responses were provided by 556 respondents. The students of MSUFT (243) and GSAU (128) were especially active.

On the question “Who is to blame for the outbreak of World War II?”, every other person pointed to Germany, Adolf Hitler. It is worth noting that the percentage of such answers reached 72.7% at GSAU and even 89.3% at MSUFT. Italy (9.5% of respondents), Japan (8.6%) were also mentioned among the perpetrators of the war. 34 respondents blamed the USSR, 13 held accountable Joseph Stalin.

First of all, Great Britain was found among the answers to the second question “Who contributed to the aggressiveness of Nazi Germany?”, the United Kingdom was noted by almost every third person. France (more than 30%), Poland (12.4%), and the USSR (11.5%) were mentioned too. Every fourth interviewee refrained from answering.

The survey revealed the following assessments of the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact of 1939: 58.6% of respondents answered “It helped delay the start of a war between the USSR and Germany,” one in six pollees noted that the pact contributed to the invasion of Nazi Germany in Europe. Many admitted that they know almost nothing about the document and its consequence. There were other questionnaire answers as well.

The answer to the question “What, in your opinion, is the contribution of the USSR to the victory in World War II?” proposed a choice between the answer options “decisive,” “insignificant,” “I don’t know, because I don’t possess information,” and to write down their own variant. The answers revealed the practical unanimity of the respondents, despite the fact that they study at various educational institutions in different parts of the republic. 485 (87.2% of the total number of respondents) people noted that the USSR made a decisive contribution to the victory over Fascism, and the percentage of such answers to this question at GSAU reached 93.7%. Most of those who replied “I don’t know, because I don’t possess information” were from MSUFT.

The questionnaire invited to assess the current authorities in Poland, Ukraine, which deny the decisive contribution of the USSR to the victory of the anti-Hitler coalition in World War II. Professor of Political Science Ivan Kotlyar thought that this would not cause the necessary interest, nevertheless, the majority of respondents coped with the answer to this question. 57.4% noted that they are biased (at GSAU – 75.0%, at Brest College of Communications – 92%, at Lyceum No. 1 of Brest named after A.S. Pushkin – 73.7%). Every sixth answerer could not give an answer to the question posed since they don’t possess information. The surveyed students of BSTU in a share of 51.2% indicated the objectivity of the evaluations of the Establishments of Poland and Ukraine in denying the fundamental contribution of the USSR to the victory over Fascism.

The proposal to recall the names of famous heroes of the victory was supported by the bulk of the interviewees. From the heroes of the USSR, Marshal Georgi Zhukov, Alexander Matrosov, soldier who covered the embrasure of the fascist bunker with his body, Aleksey Maresyev, fighter pilot, who was seriously injured in battles during the war, what led to the amputation of his legs, but who returned on the battlefields to make 86 sorties and shut down 10 aircraft in total, Nikolai Gastello, military pilot who made a fire ram in his damaged plane into a mechanized convoy of fascists; from the heroes of the BSSR, Pyotr Masherov, one of the organizers and leaders of the partisan movement in Belarus, others; from the USA, George S. Patton, one of the main generals of the American headquarters operated during World War II; from other allied countries, Charles de Gaulle, leader of the French resistance movement, were named the most.

The request to evaluate the role of the media in covering the 75th anniversary of the end of World War II and the victory in the Great Patriotic War aroused interest. Almost every second respondent considered the level of coverage to be sufficient, and the assessments to be objective (at GSAU – 57%). One in four repliers defined the level of coverage as sufficient, but the assessments as biased, and among the students of BSTU who participated in the survey, there were 44.2% of them. The answer “The level of coverage of events is insufficient, but the estimates are objective” was chosen by only one in six respondents, and only one in ten pollees concluded that the level of coverage of events is insufficient and the evaluations are biased, moreover, the pupils of Lyceum No. 1 of Brest named after A.S. Pushkin answered like that at 12.3%, while as much as 26.0% of the asked Brest College of Communications undergraduates echoed them.

On the assessment given at the meeting of the board of the ISHR (Belarus) on April 26, 2020, the results of the survey, which are based on the results of their discussion, are positive; the general public will be familiarized with them. The results of the questionnaire can be used by organizing events of the ISHR (Belarus) dedicated to the 75th anniversary of the victory, as well as during the implementation of the thematic project of the ISHR for the Eastern Partnership countries and Russia “Tell me about the war.”

Project coordinator,
Head of the youth group of the ISHR (Belarus) Andrey Dylyuk

Member of the board,
Head of the press center of the ISHR (Belarus) Pavel Pernikau